CSM 10 and other random stuff

Its done, I voted for CSM 10.  Its basically the same list as I recommended on my previous post with the addition of Bam Stroker.  Bam came in late since I never really had heard from him – just a lot about him.  Then came the podcast and Bam had me sold.  He is full of energy, genuine enthusiasm for the community and a solid all-around guy.  Bam for CSM X.  I even forgive him that he is a Goon. Or PL.  Or whatever those groups are that fly the space with gates that are not Russian.

Other than that, RL had me travel a bit.  I literally keep a packed bag at home and live by my Tripit calendar.  Not complaining, its actually fun for a change but its not exactly conducive to fly spaceships.  We had a meetup in Virgina where I met Tur Amarth for the first time in person.  He and I disagree on all sorts of things in EVE but are totally of the same mind when it comes to loyalty, morality and how EVE generates that in a group of seemingly randomly-chosen strangers.  He is a top guy, even if he drinks wheat beer (whats this?  US in winter or Bavaria in summer?) and doesn’t speak as funny as he writes.  Despite calling me something that could be construed as insulting, he is still someone I’d drink a (proper) beer with.

Tur Comment

And since he published a photo of me on his blog, I shall return the favor and publish one of him on mine.  Upside down, just to annoy him.

Tur Face

 

In other news, we had a great roam with Agony Unleashed, where – for once – I actually did what the FC commanded. It was a perfect combination of flying under solid direction and one of my favorite ship classes.  Destroyers with their awesome firepower, their agility and low cost are “my kind of boat”.  Rail Catalyst – perfect combination as well.  It was awesome.

Not much else going on. I picked up a new hobby that eats into my little EVE time and I am getting ready for another week or craziness at work.  See you in space.

Leave a Reply

