Viva Las Vegas

Was traveling last week again and hence EVE time was much curtailed.  Managed to sneak in a little PvP – in low sec this time.  Note to self, engaging a T3 destroyer with an interceptor is generally not a good idea.  However that guy had annoyed the FC and I was ordered to tackle / hold and serve as warp-in for the fleet.  It worked.  There are kill and loss of the week – nothing to be proud of but hey, 2 ships added to the economy.

In off hours, I have been running a few L4 missions with my alt – yes, I ground some standings – not so hard after all.  He doesn’t fly a battleship and I decided to break out the Tengu, gankers be damned – its a cheap one.  But it turns out that I am nearly as fast in most missions by using my Jackdaw – even for LvL 4 missions, the thing is the beast.  The webbing and scramming frigates pop much faster than if I was slugging it out with my Tengu and anything cruiser-size I can speed tank.  Battleships take a long time to kill, especially since this character can’t fit T2 Light Missile Launchers yet, so its T1 all the way.

To be honest it feels terribly imbalanced – where others use 250mil + battleships, I use a ISK 50 mil (ish) destroyer with very similar effect.  Something has to give in the long run, either the Jackdaw needs to be nerfed or the missions beefed up. But for now, I am having fun – this method actually involves quite a bit of manual piloting.  I am wondering if the Jackdaw would be good for C1 WH farming – it has a probe launcher in case my scout gets locked out (important) but of course no cloak like my Stratios.  Hm.

Other than that, I am really stoked about EVE Vegas next week – its not the town itself (been there for work too many times) but its the prospect of hanging out with fellow neckbeards, shooting the breeze and meeting cool people.  Some bloggers are coming, quite a few people I met now through Mercenary Coalition but nobody else from IOS.  Sad, but I promised to represent us honorably, unfortunately, they don’t give me an expense account.

So, next update will come from Vegas, for those of you under 40, I have twitter @Splatus and promise I will take compromising photos

PS.  Congratulations to Oreamnos to achieving his goal. I have way too much ADD to meticulously  plan and execute something like that, thats why he is Alliance Boss!

Leave a Reply

