Words have consequences

Just a quick post with a paste of an EVE mail I just sent to my corp.  (I fixed some typos)

 

Dear All

as you may have heard, my blog has been cited as reason for our invasion. Specifically, two posts are being talked about, one dealing with Hard Knock’s eviction and the other with our relationship with Blue-Fire. (links below)

I won’t go through a justification, backpaddling or somehow saying “I didn’t mean it”. That is not my style. At the time when I wrote it, these posts reflected my thinking. My only regret now is that I didn’t distance the blog from our corp and made clear that the opinion was mine and mine alone. That was a mistake.

So, I don’t apologize for my blog, I have been writing for nearly 10 years and always said what I thought. The blog is as much “EVE” for me as stalking wormholes. Without the blog I wouldn’t play and without the game, I wouldn’t blog. And I won’t change my style. I don’t want to play a game in “fear” of some bully who doesn’t like what I say.

But, words have consequences and whether the invasion was caused or even fueled by my posts is not important to me, I’ll lose pretty much all the assets I have left, but that is the risk I took when I moved to WH space. Assets in WH space are always considered lost.

What is important to me is that you know how much I respect N0MEX, every damn one of you. And if you decide that it is time for me to quit, so be it.

See you in Sto’Vo’Kor.

Epigene

Blog links below

And so it begins

https://splatus.wordpress.com/2018/12/14/the-eviction-of-hard-knocks-and-why-it-could-be-good-for-wormhole-space/

9 responses to “Words have consequences

  1. You guys are being targeted because you have a keep in a HS static and are a small group unlikely to be able to defend it. Anything else is just spin and you shouldn’t let it upset you. Your blogging is great and I both enjoyed it previously and was happy to see it return. This one isn’t on you. Keep your head up and go down fighting.

  2. I am not a member of IH, but I am involved in the destruction of your C2, there is no background to this war, this is just a game, the structure is just a goal, what KeepStar is set as a memorial to your friend was already in the midst of the attack, but the battle machine was already I’ve started and there’s no turning back, I’m sorry for your friend, I’m sorry for the relatives, friends and relatives, although enough time has passed from that moment so that the feeling of loss is dulled, but still … the memory of him must live in hearts and minds. Structures collapse, memory remains. No matter how this event ends for you, I wish you good luck! Fly safe **
    p.s.
      Sorry for my english.

  3. I am not a member of IH, but I am involved in the destruction of your C2, there is no background to this war, this is just a game, the structure is just a goal, what KeepStar is set as a memorial to your friend was already in the midst of the attack, but the battle machine was already I’ve started and there’s no turning back, I’m sorry for your friend, I’m sorry for the relatives, friends and relatives, although enough time has passed from that moment so that the feeling of loss is dulled, but still … the memory of him must live in hearts and minds. Structures collapse, memory remains. No matter how this event ends for you, I wish you good luck! Fly safe **
    p.s.
      Sorry for my english.

    • Hey man, that was the nicest thing anyone said. Really appreciate it. And we are perfectly fine if the Keepstar dies btw, I wish you get excellent loot. My stuff is in a different structure, look out for cans that have ships with “EP” in the name. I didn’t destroy any of my stuff or my ships, didn’t seem the right thing to do.
      Fly dangerously and thank you for your comment!

  4. You had nothing to do with it. Having flown with you in N0MEX for a long while now, it’s just spin. We will do what we always do, take it on the chin, regroup, and keep going. We knew eventually someone would want to kick the keep over…I remember joking about it the moment it went up. Whatever, it’s space pixels and just a game and like I said before, folks in N0MEX are the best group of internet friends I’ve never met in RL 😉

Leave a comment